Members Section


About Us

Current Band Members

Office Bearers

Frank Scolyer


Music Library




- Kathleen Matthews

Kathleen was appointed as President of the City of Burnie Brass Band on September 20th, 2022. In the band she plays Trombone and she is a very active member of the Burnie Musical community.  
Senior Vice President - Wayne Richards     
Vice President - Nathan Wells    
Treasurer - Andrew Webb    
Secretary - Rebecca Wells   0437 259 332 

- Robert Bentley
Mr Bentley was born in Smithton in 1951 and was educated at Parklands High. He joined the Navy when he was 15. As a musician playing the French horn while working as a sick-berth attendant on the HMAS Melbourne Mr Bentley toured Japan and Vietnam. He later married and moved to South Australia where he served in the SA Police Force band and the traffic police from 1975-1987. Since Mr Bentley's return to Burnie in 1987 he has conducted the Senior City of Burnie Brass Band. While currently employed as a Driving Instructor at the Burnie branch of the Royal Automobile Club of Tasmania he has also found time to act as Musical Director for numerous Burnie Musical Society productions over the years. Phone  (03) 6433 3344
Deputy Conductor - Ian Cooper    
Learners Conductor - Michael Bousfield
Drum Major - Wayne Richards    
Band Sergeant - Nathan Wells  
Custodian - Ken Cropper
Librarian - Brendan Smith    
Assistant Librarian - Gayleen Dunn
Committee Member 1 - Joanne Dunn
Committee Member 2 - Ken Cropper    
 T.B.L Representative - Ian Cooper    
Patron - Alwyn Boyde    
Publicity Officer - Rebecca Wells
Public Officer - Kathleen Matthews    

   Links Page                                      Contact Us                                     E-mail web site Administrator: